The Realm of Camellia series

The Starless Girl
Realm of Camellia #1

Kira Savage thought she was just a normal girl living a normal life. Until the day her mother died and everything changed.

Nothing makes sense anymore.

Suddenly she’s seeing this glowing light in everything around her. She can’t explain it. It’s just…there. But when a dog made of darkness chases her, she somehow ends up in a different world.

A world of magic.

Now she needs to learn how to survive in this world, how to use her light to protect herself and those around her.

But when more creatures made of darkness start appearing, she’s caught in the middle of a war that has been raging within the realm for decades. Mysterious forces are tearing this world apart, and no matter how hard she tries to convince herself that this is not her fight…

She just can’t walk away.

The Storm King
Realm of Camellia #2

Kira thought life at the temple learning Light magic was as normal as it ever could be. Until the Storm King arrives for the spring festival to make peace between Light and Shadow magic.

But not everyone in the Realm of Camellia is ready for peace.

When knights and mages start disappearing from the festival, Kira can’t trust anyone. Except the one person she knows is innocent.

The Storm King.

As more people closer to Kira are taken, she must fight to help her friends escape from a sinister plot—but a secret of her own will rock the Realm once more, a secret she must unlock to save the others…

But can she save herself?

The Arcera Trilogy

NEW: Arcera Trilogy 3-ebook boxset- Amazon

Arcera Trilogy #1
Amazon B&NAudible – iTunes

Sylvia Thorne is about to change Meadowcity forever.

When Sylvia returns home to Meadowcity to deliver a letter, she doesn’t realize the correspondence is a declaration of war from Skycity: the first war the Four Cities of Arcera have seen in a thousand years.

But when another traveler arrives with even graver news, Sylvia must embark on a quest that will decide the fate of the Four Cities. And if she’s not careful, it won’t be just her life she’s risking—but everyone in Meadowcity.

Sorin Greyling is determined to unite, but destined to destroy.

Obsessed with obtaining knowledge of civilizations past, Sorin discovers a book that will change everything: a book that offers proof that the Four Cities aren’t alone in Arcera.

As the Governor of Skycity, Sorin seeks to unite Arcera to form a more prosperous society—but those he wishes to unite want nothing to do with him. He’ll do anything to create a united Arcera, even if it means losing what he values most.

The Fifth City
Arcera Trilogy #2
Amazon B&N

Sylvia is about to uncover why Seascape concealed itself for all these years.

Though besieged by Skycity’s army, Sylvia sneaks out of Meadowcity to find help. She soon finds herself in the fifth city: Seascape. The secluded city is reluctant to offer aid, but its ruler, the imposing Lady Naomi Blackwater, allows Sylvia to compete in their ancient tradition: The Trials.

Seascape’s vast technologies seem like magic to Sylvia, who must master them to gain their respect. As she allows herself to get close to someone, she might soon discover Seascape’s darkest secret that kept them hidden for a millennium.

Neve never thought her work would be used for violence.

Working as an apprentice in her uncle’s glassworks shop in Lightcity, Neve accidentally invents a chemical compound that nearly burns down their shop. When the Skycity Scouts offer to pay for the compound’s formula, she doesn’t think much of it.

After Lightcity’s gates have closed to everyone but the Scouts, a traveler from another city sneaks in and enlightens Neve to the truth behind Skycity’s lies, and the real purpose Neve’s chemical compound is serving. Neve must decide how she can possibly rectify her blunder, before she is the cause of any further destruction.

A Rift Between Cities
Arcera Trilogy #3
Amazon B&N

Sylvia must save Meadowcity, but first she must save herself.

Armed with the technology Seascape gifted her, Sylvia fights hard to ready Meadowcity for the inevitable attack from Skycity—until she is abducted by the Scouts out in the wilds one day. Can she escape in time to prevent the attack on her home?

Atlan is battling with the biggest decision of his life—how long he wants to live.

In the midst of deciding whether to accept the life-extending serum awarded to him after the Trials, or shun his mother’s heritage, Atlan learns of Sylvia’s kidnapping. He seeks help from his friends in Seascape, but can they get to her in time?

Ember isn’t going to let anyone destroy Riftcity.

Riftcity is finally fighting back against the Skycity Scouts, led by Ember and a small group of renegades. When their rebellious activity incites even more violence, Ember and the others must decide how they can free Riftcity from tyranny, before the unthinkable happens.

Sylvia in the Wilds
Arcera Trilogy #0.5

Sylvia Thorne is just a normal sixteen-year-old girl, who happens to have one of the most dangerous jobs in the Four Cities. Delivering messages might not sound dangerous, but those who have traveled through the wilds between cities will tell you a different story—those who survive, that is.

Sylvia is used to traveling the wilds for a living, so when she gets stuck in Lightcity, waiting for a package to deliver, she can’t wait to get moving again.

Her wait for adventure isn’t long. A young girl named Maddy has run away into the wilds on a haphazard rescue mission. Sylvia follows, hoping to bring her back in one piece.

When Maddy brings them into one danger after another, desperate to find her missing parents, Sylvia must draw upon her training to protect the both of them.

But a wolf pack lurking about is acting strangely, and something seems very wrong in the wilds of Arcera.

Writer’s Notebook: A Guided Journal to Plan Your Story

Have you ever wanted to write a book? Or are you an experienced writer, starting your next story?

Get your thoughts on paper by writing all your story ideas in this pre-organized journal.

This notebook is part blank journal, part guided story planner. There’s plenty of room for you to customize your notes, and enough guidance to help figure out your plot, characters, and publishing goals.

It’s your writer’s notebook. Now, go write your story.

Under the Full Moon’s Light

Short story anthology by Owl Hollow Press

Check out this collection by Owl Hollow Press, featuring an amazing selection of short stories under the full moon, including my short story “Red Sneakers“.

The moon, full of beauty and grandeur, adds an element of mystery and intrigue to an otherwise innocuous darkness. On a night fraught with shadows, the moon makes it easy to imagine all sorts of spooks and specters, myths and legends. Its glow has the power to affect the body, change the mind, or drive a person to madness. In all of its glory and lunacy, the moon has cast a spell upon humanity since the beginning of time. Beauty and wonder, terror and mystery all surround this one celestial orb. Join us, for a delightful menagerie of tales told under the full moon’s light.